Division of the Presidency and External Relations

Outstanding Leadership Award

As of  2010, the University of Haifa confers the Outstanding Leadership Award upon leaders who have made a notable impact on the development and strength of the State of Israel.

The Outstanding Leadership Award is conferred upon individuals who have:

- Maintained longstanding, diverse and high-achieving service for their country

- Made a considerable contribution to the development of Israel's security, economy and society

-Made a considerable contribution to cultivating Israel's international standing

 Outstanding Leadership Award recipients:

2018 Yuli-Yoel Edelstein
2013 Morris Kahn
2011  Stef Wertheimer
2010  Shimon Peres